Sunday, 27th January 2019 - 7:30pm

TICKETS: Adults £18.00, Friends £17.50, Students/ES40s £3.00 

ELGAR – Serenade for strings Op.20

MOZART – Piano Concerto No.9 in E flat “Jeunehomme”

GRIEG  – Two Melodies Op.34

HAYDN – Symphony No.59 in A “Fire”

Director Hans-Peter Hofmann.

Soloist:  Bbc Young Musician Of The Year, Lauren Zhang

The BBC Young Musician of the Year, Lauren Zhang joins EUCO to perform one of Mozart’s most original and brilliant piano concertos:  the “Jeunehomme” K271.  Directed by EUCO’s charismatic leader, Hans-Peter Hofmann, the concert also includes Elgar’s wistful, romantic Serenade for Strings and Haydn’s ‘Fire Symphony’, one of his most vivid  and dramatic.  EUCO has toured in 73 countries, regularly performing with famous soloists and regularly appears in principal concert halls in the UK

Book Tickets Online (Opens in a New Window/Tab)